The TOP 3 Challenges for Senior IT Professionals/Teamleads/Managers/Consultants


The modern IT Manager/Consultant/Teamlead is expected to:

1. Keep up with the ever-growing complexity of IT in the digital economy 

2. Manage IT efficiently and effectively, whilst implementing new solutions in this fast paced environment

3. Stay relevant and stay ahead of the competition


Many senior IT professionals are very good at the technical level, however the competition is high to get to the management/leadership level.  A senior IT professional/manager/leader will need more than technical skills, they require a totally different set of competences to be successful as they aim for higher positions.

The CITM (Certified IT Manager) is the world’s first and only course covering all the competences required to manage IT successfully in this increaslely complex digial economy.  It is fully aligned to the European e-Competence Framework (e-CF) which is a European Standard (EN-16234).  The course leads to the award of the globally recognised CITM (Certified IT Manager) certification.



1) Why CITM?
CITM addresses all the competences required of the senior IT professional/teamlead/manager/consultant.   CITM candidates will be able to place themselves above their peers in the IT industry and demonstrate the competences to provide leadership, take responsibility for team performance and development t in unpredictable environments, using innovative methods. 

2) How does CITM compare to other courses such as ITIL and PMBOK?
IT service management and project management are covering a fraction of the competences required for the senior IT professional.  CITM covers the entire range of competences required to manage IT.  An IT professional can take the CITM and also take further specialisation in one or more areas such as IT Service Management, Project Management, Security Management, etc.

3) Why e-CF?
It provides a detailed reference of 40 competences as required and applied at the Information and Communication Technology (ICT) workplace from junior to C-level executives.  Though originating in Europe, the framework is the collective contribution of over 120 organisations not only of European origin but consist of many large global multinational companies.

4) Is the e-CF applicable in non-European countries?
The core competences required of an IT professional is the same all over the world. Other countries have developed similar frameworks but the core building blocks are the same.

5) What is covered in the CITM?
IT Strategy, IT Organisation, Vendor Selection & Management, Project Management, Application Management, Service Management, Business Continuity Management, Risk Management, Information Security Management, Information & Knowledge Management, Business Change Management, Technology Trends and Quality Management.

6) How can we cover so many topics in a 3-day course?
The CITM is a very practical course.  It teaches the participants knowledge they can implement immediately on-the-job without going into in-depth theoretical discussions. 

7) What will I gain at the end of the training and exam?
You will gain the CITM competences that will provide great value to yourself, your career, and your organisation.  You will be awarded the CITM credentials and receive immediate professional recognition for having successfully achieved the competence level-3 of the e-CF. 


Stay ahead! Register for CITM today!


More informatoin on CITM



EPI Data Center Framework

EPI Data Centre Operations Standard (DCOS)

EPI Data Centre Conpetence Framework

EPI Data Center Training Framework

IT Training Framework

Make an enquiry
Send me updates
Copyright EPI Singapore 2024      | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Message Us